Would you like to explore Barcelona and its surroundings? Are you looking for the highlights, the hidden gems or a mixture of both? We know our home town and can guide you exactly to the places you want to see, with plenty of background information and entertainment along the way.

From the Barcelona monuments of the Gothic Quarter through the Boquería Market into the Raval where the ever changing face of Barcelona pulsates with all its contradictions.Understanding why Gaudí´s architecture comes so close to nature, discovering contemporary architecture on a cycle tour, hiking in the Montserrat mountains and drinking Cava in a family owned vineyard in the Penedés...there is so much to experience…

But Catalonia and Barcelona are not only explained through their history. The language, cuisine, traditions and philosophy of its people help to illuminate their mysteries. We show you the hidden corners, tell you anecdotes and join up the dots.

Discovering, experiencing and enjoying Barcelona

Compact Barcelona

The most important highlights, for newcomers who want to get an overview. Since the beginnings of Barcelona 2000 years ago a lot of exciting things have happened.

read more

Everyday rhythm of Barcelona

Would you like to see the lesser known corners, get away from the tourist routes, discover unusual perspectives and experience the everyday life of the Barcelona people?

read more

Barcelona for subtle bon vivants

Catalonia stimulates the senses. Whether feasting, or just strolling and looking, the capital Barcelona charms your eyes and now and again challenges your nose, sometimes surprising even the regular visitor.

read more
Casa Mila Passeig de Gracia

Barcelona art and architecture

Art and city are in dialogue with each other. We examine the parallels between Barcelona´s most important art collections and its architecture. Romanesque art, the Gothic period, Art Nouveau, Picasso and Miró…or do you prefer graffiti?

read more

Hiking and daytrips into the surrounding regions

Around Barcelona you can discover scenic and cultural jewels. Take time for a hiking trip or a hearty meal in a country inn. These could turn out to be the experiences which will most live in your memory.

read more

Our Catalonia

We show you the highlights which have made Catalonia famous and we take you via scenic routes to our favoured places in the surrounding regions.

These excursions will bring you closer to the history and the monuments of our adopted Catalan home. You will also have time to enjoy Montse´s regional cooking and absorb the Catalan atmosphere during our strolls.

read more

Sie wollen Barcelona und Umgebung erkunden? Suchen Sie Highlights oder Hinterhöfe oder einen Mix aus beidem? Wir kennen unsere Heimat und führen Sie ein, gezielt, hintergründig und unterhaltsam.

Vom monumentalen Barcelona im Gotischen Viertel durch den Boquería-Markt ins Raval wo das sich ständig wandelnde Barcelona mit all seinen Widersprüchen pulsiert. Verstehen wieso Gaudí so naturnah baut, zeitgenössische Architektur auf einer Radtour entdecken, in Montserrat wandern, und in einem familiären Weingut des Penedés Cava trinken. Es gibt so viel zu erleben...

Katalonien und Barcelona werden nicht nur durch ihre Geschichte verständlich. Die Sprache, die Küche, die Traditionen die Lebensphilosophie seiner Menschen stoßen Türen auf. Wir zeigen Ihnen die versteckten Ecken, erzählen Ihnen Anekdoten und bauen Brücken.

Barcelona entdecken, erleben und genießen

Casa Batlló Antoni Gaudí

Barcelona kompakt

Die wichtigsten Highlights für Neulinge, die einen Überblick wollen. Seit Barcelona vor 2000 Jahren aus dem Ei kroch ist viel Spannendes passiert.

Weiterlesen
Labyrinth_parc_laberint_intro

Barcelona im Alltagsrythmus

Sie wollen die weniger bekannten Ecken sehen, abseits der Touristenpfade ungewöhnliche Perspektiven entdecken und den Alltag der Barcelonesen erleben? Bewegen Sie sich im Rhythmus der Stadt.

Weiterlesen
Tapas

Touren für Genießer

Katalonien regt die Sinne an. Sehen, spazieren, schlemmen. Die Hauptstadt Barcelona verführt das Auge, beleidigt ab und zu die Nase, und wickelt Genussmenschen um den Finger.

Weiterlesen
Casa Milà Antoni Gaudí

Barcelona Kunst und Architektur

Kunst und Stadt stehen im Dialog. Den Austausch verfolgen wir bei der parallelen Betrachtung der wichtigen Kunstsammlungen Barcelonas in Verbindung mit Architektur. Romanik, Gotik, Jugendstil, Picasso und Miró. Mögen Sie Graffiti?

Weiterlesen
dali

Wanderungen und Tagesausflüge ins Hinterland

Rund um Barcelona gibt es landschaftliche und kulturelle Juwelen zu entdecken. Nehmen Sie sich Zeit Wanderungen zu machen oder in guten Landgasthöfen zu essen. Möglicherweise werden das die Erlebnisse sein, die Ihre Reise am Stärksten prägen.

Weiterlesen
Sant Climent de Taüll Vall de Boí

Unser Katalonien

Wir zeigen Ihnen die Höhepunkte, für die Katalonien berühmt ist und bringen Sie über landschaftlich schöne Nebenstraßen zu unseren Lieblingsorten im Hinterland.

Die Ausflüge bringen Sie in Kontakt zur Geschichte und den Monumenten unserer katalanischen Wahlheimat. Wir haben auch Zeit, bei Montse in die Töpfe zu schauen und bei Spaziergängen die Seele Kataloniens auf uns wirken zu lassen.

Weiterlesen